

207 Begonia Dr. Pahokee, FL 33476 Phone: (561) 924-5534 Fax: (561) 924-8140

www.cityofpahokee.com

COMMISSIONERS

Keith W. Babb Jr.

MAYOR

Clara Murvin VICE MAYOR

Benny L. Everett, III

COMMISSIONER

Felisia C. Hill COMMISSIONER

Diane L. Walker
COMMISSIONER

ADMINISTRATION

Chandler Williamson
CITY MANAGER

Nylene Clarke (INTERIM) CITY CLERK

Gary Brandenburg *CITY ATTORNEY*

City of Pahokee Office of the City Clerk

PUBLIC NOTICE

<u>of</u>

TOWN HALL MEETING

PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT THE PAHOKEE CITY COMMISSION WILL HOLD A TOWN HALL MEETING ON MONDAY, AUGUST 6, 2018 AT 6:00 P.M. OR SOON THEREAFTER AS POSSIBLE, AT THE PARKS & REC CAFETERIA, 360 EAST MAIN STREET, PAHOKEE, PALM BEACH COUNTY, FLORIDA TO DISCUSS THE FOLLOWING ITEM(S) OF BUSINESS:

- 1. CURRENT PROJECTS UNDER CONSTRUCTION
- 2. CITY SERVICES (TRASH, STREET SWEEPING PLAN, ETC.)
- 3. PROGRESS PAHOKEE, VISION FOR FUTURE

NOTE: DAY TO DAY OPERATIONAL QUESTIONS SHOULD BE FORWARDED TO THE CITY MANAGER DURING NORMAL OPERATING HOURS FOR A RESPONSE.

HOURS OF OPERATION: MONDAY - FRIDAY, 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

CITY OF PAHOKEE NYLENE CLARKE INTERIM CITY CLERK

Should any interested party seek to appeal any decision made by the City Commission with respect to any matter considered at such meetings or hearings, such person will need to insure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based. (Reference: Florida Statutes 286.0105)

In accordance with the American with Disabilities Act of 1990, persons needing special accommodations to participate in this proceeding should contact the City Clerk at 561 924-5534 no later than 48 hours prior to the proceeding. If hearing impaired, telephone the Florida Relay Service Numbers, 800-955-8771 (TDD) or 800-955-8770 (Voice), for assistance. (Reference: Florida Statutes 286.26)

POST IN CITY HALL FAX TO: WAFC (FM)

E-MAIL TO: City Manager, Directors, City Attorney, PBCFR, PBSO, and others

DATE POSTED/FAX/E-MAILED: 8/02/2018

cc: Honorable Mayor and Commissioners